24 reasons to study PR

Wednesday is here, and as you are probably all aware now, it is my birthday eve (yes I do say weird things like that, and no, I’m not sorry for it.) so it means it is time for the penultimate blog post in my mini-series.

This time I wanted to share with you the reasons as to why you should study PR, and as you will have guessed, I have compiled a list of 24 reasons.

prtopnewsimage

Just as a little disclaimer, I don’t put myself as a professional on the topic, but wanted to share my reasons on why you should study PR, as when I picked it to study, I didn’t really know what it was all about, and looking back, I wished I had a list like this to look at.

So, less of me rambling, and more of me getting on with the point of this post. So, here we go…

  1. PR has numerous job opportunities.
  2. PR can be applied to many occupations.
  3. It is a hugely creative industry.
  4. It is a fast-paced environment.
  5. It is a blend of everything.
  6. It allows you to be a jack of all trades.
  7. It opens you up to variety.
  8. It lets you show off your writing skills.
  9. You learn so many interesting things about the media industry.
  10. Strong relationships are formed.
  11. You get to meet like-minded people.
  12. If you don’t get into PR, skills can be applied elsewhere.
  13. It is a fast growing industry.
  14. You can expand your personal and professional social skills.
  15. You learn so much about reputation.
  16. You learn how to reach out to the masses.
  17.  It has a unique & universal place in society.
  18. You learn how to be always on the ball.
  19. Every day is different.
  20. It’s regularly listed as one of the best industries.
  21. It’s challenging.
  22. It’s hard work.
  23. It’s worth it.
  24. It’s whatever you want it to be.

So there you go. This list is what I have found to be the best reasons to study PR, but if you have any you would like to share with me, comment below or tweet me @HLennox_PR.

Stay tuned for the last blog post tomorrow, and please do send me condolences regarding my age!

Leave a Reply

