Zeroes

All through my life, I have enjoyed reading books. They help me escape from the world and feel like a part of another world. Not that I want to escape from the world I live in, but it is nice to feel like part of something else every now and then.

If this is something you are wanting to do, then Zeroes is definitely the book for you.

I started reading the book one night, and the next thing I know, I’m finishing the book and it has only been 2 hours. It has been a while since I have felt so involved in a book that I have read it that quick!

As a summary, without giving anything away, Zeroes is a story about a group of friends who have special abilities that they use to get themselves out of tricky situations. (I can’t really tell you anymore without giving the story away!)

41P3lnZf7UL._SX326_BO1,204,203,200_

The narrative starts off strong, with action happening straight away, and it continues until the very last word. The story had me enthralled throughout, my emotions staying tuned in with the characters in the story. I laughed when they laughed, and got mad when they were mad.

Every chapter gives you a different perspective of each character so you fully understand each character, and feel a connection with all, rather than just connecting with the one or two main characters which is usually what happens.

All in all, the book is a great read, and I would highly recommend it.

To get your copy, click here.

P.S. – I thought I would do a book review as a lighter post, before getting to involved in my uni and real life work.

Leave a Reply

