We won!

Sorry about not writing this post before, but I was too excited and then I was too busy but now I have made time to write this post.

I am pleased to announce that we won the Douglas Smith Award through CIPR International.

It was a sterling effort from us all. I worked in a group with Arianne and Lauren. We had always thought that we worked exceptionally well as a team, but this has just proved to us that we are THE team!

From the start I had high hopes for us, as our entry was spot on (if I do say so myself) and we made it with our own blood sweat and tears (not literally!)

WE WON WE WON WE WON.

I still can’t get over the fact that we won the award, so there may be some random outbursts throughout, and for that, I sincerely apologise.

dsstudentaward2015

Here is a picture of us in all our glory with THE Eva Maclaine from CIPR International. It was a pleasure to spend the day with Eva, with a visit to Press Ahead to speak to Sally Pearson about working in an agency, and her experiences which got her to where she is today.

On the night itself, (THE NIGHT WE WON!!!) we were lucky enough to attend a magazine launch party for Northern Insight, where we met many influential business people, and I honed down on my networking skills, which has helped me become more confident!

To have won the award is amazing in itself, but to be able to enjoy the experience with two people who I appreciate and love was an award as well. (Sorry about the cheese!)

There will more than likely be more posts about winning the award, but for now that is all I need and can say, because I am still overly excited and I am in the mind frame that I can take over the world.

So, world, watch out, because Arianne, Lauren and I are coming to get you!

Leave a Reply

