Kelly Cutrone – An Inspirational Woman.

Kelly Cutrone is a woman that I look up to, and I inspire to be as successful as this woman. Kelly Cutrone is the reason I know what PR is. I have been watching America’s Next Top Model for as long as I remember, and with my growing interest in Kelly Cutrone, I learnt about the practice of public relations.

Kelly Cutrone is a well known fashion publicist. She has created a name for herself in not only the world of fashion, but also in the world. Since starting up her own company, People’s Revolution, Cutrone has employed celebs for The Hills, wrote two books, and appeared as a judge on America’s Next Top Model.

To me, it is two reasons why Cutrone has led such a successful life, and will continue in doing so. Number one is self belief. Self belief is an important thing, not just in PR, but in life. If you don’t believe in yourself then no one else will. Many people find themselves not doing as well as they want to, in education, in their career, and in their personal life, and many times, this is down to self belief. I feel confident in myself, and yes, maybe that is a big headed thing to say, but I do, and I don’t care who knows it. I can deal with stress and a lot of work, I know how to manage my time.

The second reason that Cutrone has had the success she has, is because of motivation. Procrastination used to be my best friend, but I quickly realised that procrastination leads you nowhere in life. Motivation is the friend you need if you want to have a career in PR. You work around the clock, and even when you aren’t working, work is on your mind. Many people don’t like the idea of this, constant work, but for some reason it makes me want to hurry up and finish my degree (obviously I am hoping to do well!) and get out into the world of PR.

I think the reason why I find Kelly Cutrone so inspirational is that she was the the first woman I knew who had a career in public relations, and also the fact that I see myself being in her shoes, or maybe I am just being over confident, but I would love to lead the life of Kelly Cutrone. I wouldn’t just want to pick up straight away, but I see myself wanting to work hard, and in return, have made a good name for myself in the world of public relations.

Watch this space.

Leave a Reply

